Centrio vs Migration Manager

Looking for a Migration Manager alternative?

Migration Manager is the established choice for Australian immigration firms. Centrio costs a fraction as much for a small team, runs fully in the browser and adds an education desk.

About Migration Manager

Migration Manager has been in the Australian market for more than 20 years and says it is used by over 2,000 lawyers and agents. Its MM eLodge tool automates ImmiAccount applications, and its trust accounting is certified by the Law Society of NSW.

Agents usually look for an alternative for one of three reasons: the per-licence cost for a small team, the 12 to 36-month terms, or a preference for software that runs entirely in the browser rather than as a desktop app with a cloud portal.

Where Migration Manager is strong

  • Two decades of history and a large installed base.
  • Trust accounting certified as compliant by the Law Society of NSW, with Xero export.
  • Portal data stored on Microsoft Azure in Australia, and ISO 27001 certified.
  • A strong fit for firms with lawyers on staff.

Where Centrio differs

  • Price: three registered agents on Centrio Practice cost A$99 a month in total. On Migration Manager that is $1,017 a month on a 12-month term, plus a $900 professional fee.
  • No lock-in: Centrio is month to month. Migration Manager prices by 12, 24 or 36-month term.
  • Browser only: nothing to install on each workstation.
  • Education desk included: student applications, enrolments and commissions on the same client record.

Side by side

Migration Manager and Centrio, feature by feature.

FeatureMigration ManagerCentrio
Built forImmigration lawyers and agentsMigration and education agents
Published price$339 per licence/month (12-month term), $259 (24), $239 (36), plus $900 feeFree Solo plan (1 agent, 10 clients); Practice A$99/month flat, unlimited users
Free trialNo trial; 30-day satisfaction guarantee14 days, no card
ImmiAccount auto-fillYes, MM eLodgeYes, reviewed before you lodge
Department formsYesYes
Client moneyTrust accounting, Law Society NSW certifiedReceipts, disbursements and reconciliation
Client portalYes, MM PortalYes
Education deskNot statedStudent applications, enrolments, commissions, sub-agents
How it runsDesktop app with a cloud portalIn the browser
Data hostingPortal data on Microsoft Azure in AustraliaHosted in Australia only

What it costs

For three registered agents billed monthly, Migration Manager lists $1,017 a month on its shortest term plus a $900 professional fee. Centrio Practice is A$99 a month for the whole team. Both exclude GST; Migration Manager does not state its currency.

Migration Manager details are taken from its public website, checked 18 October 2026. "Not stated" means the site does not describe the feature, not that the product lacks it. Spotted something out of date? Email support@centrio.com.au and we will correct it. Sources: Migration Manager, Migration Manager pricing.

Common questions

Centrio or Migration Manager?

Comparing more options? Read our comparison of nine migration agent platforms.

Is Centrio cheaper than Migration Manager?

For most teams, yes. Migration Manager lists $339 per licence per month on a 12-month term plus a $900 professional fee. Centrio Practice is a flat A$99 a month for unlimited users, and Solo is free for one agent with up to 10 clients.

Does Centrio have certified trust accounting like Migration Manager?

Centrio keeps client money on the file with receipts, disbursements and reconciliation. Migration Manager states that its trust accounting is certified by the Law Society of NSW, which matters most to firms with practising lawyers. Registered agents should check which standard applies to them.

Can I move my clients from Migration Manager to Centrio?

Yes. Export your client list and import it into Centrio, then open new matters in Centrio while existing ones finish where they are. Ask Migration Manager for a full export of files and documents, since the Code of Conduct requires you to keep them for seven years.

Try it on a real matter

Compare it yourself, free.

Solo is free for one agent with up to 10 clients. Practice has a 14-day trial with no card. Import your clients and open a matter the same day.

Log inStart free trial